IPTV PLANET

Last-16 fixtures, results, schedule, group tables

Shocks aplenty in the group stage have led to a few surprise faces in the knockouts

The group games have now concluded as a thrilling 2023 Africa Cup of Nations prepares for the knockout stage.

Hosts Ivory Coast have squeezed into the last-16 stage as a third-placed team despite a shocking defeat by Equatorial Guinea to round off Group A, while Nigeria booked their spot by beating Guinea-Bissau.

Ghana threw away a two-goal lead to draw with Mozambique and saw their exit from the competition confirmed the following day by Cameroon’s madcap win over The Gambia. Egypt are through despite drawing all three of their games 2-2.

Algeria have crashed out again after finishing bottom of their group and Tunisia joined them, while defending champions Senegal are through and pre-tournament favourites Morocco likewise.

The top two of each group have gone through plus the top four third-placed sides, ahead of a knockout stage beginning in the last-16 this coming weekend.

This year’s AFCON was delayed from last summer due to concerns over the monsoon season in west Africa.SEI188463296.jpg

https://iptvplanet4u.com/

Fixtures, schedule and results (all times GMT)

Knockout stage

Last-16

Saturday, January 27

Sunday, January 28

Monday, January 29

Tuesday, January 30

Quarter-finals

Friday, February 2

Saturday, February 3

Semi-finals

Wednesday, February 7

Third place play-off

Saturday, February 10

Loser semi-final 1 vs Loser semi-final 2 (Felix Houphouet-Boigny Stadium, Abidjan, 8pm)

Final

Sunday, February 11

Winner semi-final 1 vs Winner semi-final 2 (Alassane Ouattara Stadium, Abidjan, 8pm)GettyImages 1945326592

HOSTS IVORY COAST SQUEEZED THROUGH DESPITE A WOEFUL LOSS TO EQUATORIAL GUINEA

AFP VIA GETTY IMAGES

Group stage

Group A

Saturday, January 13

Sunday, January 14

Thursday, January 18

Monday, January 22

PosNationPWDLGDPts
1Equatorial Guinea3210+67
2Nigeria3210+27
3Ivory Coast3102-33
4Guinea-Bissau3003-50

International Friendly - Egypt v Tanzania

MOHAMED SALAH IS OUT INJURED FOR EGYPT

REUTERS

Group B

Sunday, January 14

Thursday, January 18

Friday, January 19

Monday, January 22

PosNationPWDLGDPts
1Cape Verde3210+47
2Egypt303003
3Ghana3021-12
4Mozambique3021-32

SEI186348524.jpg

SADIO MANE WILL HELP SENEGAL DEFEND THEIR CROWN

AP

Group C

Monday, January 15

Friday, January 19

Tuesday, January 23

PosNationPWDLGDPts
1Senegal3300+79
2Cameroon3111-14
3Guinea3111-14
4Gambia3003-50

GettyImages 1903200623

BURKINA FASO ARE OUT FOR ANOTHER DEEP RUN

MIDDLE EAST IMAGES/AFP VIA GETTY

Group D

Monday, January 15

Tuesday, January 16

Saturday, January 20

Tuesday, January 23

PosNationPWDLGDPts
1Angola3210+37
2Burkina Faso3111-14
3Mauritania3102-13
4Algeria3021-12

Group E

Tuesday, January 16

Saturday, January 20

Sunday, January 21

Wednesday, January 24

PosNationPWDLGDPts
1Mali3120+25
2South Africa3111+24
3Namibia3111-34
4Tunisia3021-12

GettyImages 1661008802.jpg

MOROCCO ARE PRIMED TO BUILD ON A BIG WORLD CUP

AFP VIA GETTY IMAGES

Group F

Wednesday, January 17

Sunday, January 21

Wednesday, January 24

PosNationPWDLGDPts
1Morocco3210+47
2DR Congo303003
3Zambia3021-12
4Tanzania3021-32

Third-place ranking

Top four qualify for last-16. Teams level on points will be split via goal-difference, then goals scored and finally on a disciplinary tiebreaker

PosGroupNationPWGDPts
1CGuinea (Q)31-14
2ENamibia (Q)31-34
3DMauritania (Q)31-13
4AIvory Coast (Q)31-33
5BGhana (E)30-12
6FZambia (E)30-12

Where to watch Africa Cup of Nations

TV channel: In the UK, the whole tournament will be televised live on Sky Sports, with some games also shown on the BBC.

To watch Africa Cup of Nations Try our IPTV services https://iptvplanet4u.com/

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *